We’re pleased to announce when our estate walkabouts will be taking place. This is the chance for tenants to meet your One Manchester place coordinator, Manchester City Council representatives and your local councillors.  

If you have any ideas or issues and would like to work collaboratively then we’d like to meet you on these dates: 

Ardwick Walkabouts

10am Tuesday 5th October, Tuesday 4th January 2022, Tuesday 5th April 2022 - Meet at Coverdale and Newbank Community Centre, 217 Stockport Road             

10am Monday 11th October, Monday 10th January 2022, Tuesday 12th April 2022 - Meet at the side of no.2 Tollgate Close

10am Tuesday 19th October, Tuesday 18th January 2022, Tuesday 19th April 2022 - Meet at the corner of Holker Close/Hathersage Road

10am Tuesday 26th October, Tuesday 5th January 2022, Tuesday 26th April 2022 - Meet at the corner of Cotter Street/Billing Avenue 

10am Thursday 28th October, Thursday 27th January 2022, Thursday 28th April 2022 - Meet at the corner of Cecil Street

 

Beswick Walkabouts – due to restart in October 2021

 

Clayton Walkabouts

1pm Friday 15th October, Friday 21st January 2022 – Meet at Vale St shops

 

Fallowfield Walkabouts

Area 1 - Meet at The Place, Platt Lane

10am Monday 11th October - the walkabout will cover areas near to and including Aston Avenue, Lloyd Street South, Wilbraham Road

Area 2 - Meet outside St Kentigerns School

10am Thursday 28th October - the walkabout about will cover Bethnall Drive

Area 3 - Meet outside the flats on Boland Drive

11.30am Thursday 28th October - the walkabout will cover the Sherwood Estate

Area 4 - Meet at The Place, Platt Lane

The walkabout will include areas near to and including Thornleigh Avenue, Yew Tree Road, Hart Road, Platt Lane and Wilbraham Road

11am Monday 13th September

11am Monday 13th December

 

Gorton & Abbey Hey Walkabouts

10am Wednesday 27th October – Meet at Patrick Roddy Court

 

Hulme Walkabouts

11am-1pm November 5th 2021 – Meet on corner of Chichester Road/Rawkin Street

11am-1pm February 25th 2022 – Meet on Grenham Avenue 

 

Levenshulme Walkabouts – none currently planned

 

Longsight Walkabouts 

10am Tuesday 5th October – Meet at Buckley Road / Mount Road 

10am Tuesday 12th October – Meet at Stanley Grove / Pink Bank Lane 

Tuesday 11th January 2022 – Meet at Buckley Road / Mount Road 

Tuesday 18th January 2022 – Meet at Stanley Grove / Pink Bank Lane 

 

Moss Side/Rusholme Walkabouts

10am Thursday 16th September, Thursday 16th December – Meet at Flamborough Car Park 

10am Thursday 22nd July, Thursday 28th October, Thursday 20th January 2022 - Meet outside The Work Shop

 

Openshaw Walkabouts

10am Wednesday 3rd November, Wednesday 2nd February 2022 – Meet at Eastlands House